HomeAboutStartingOfferingsDiaryTeamsFind us
Dates for your Diary

Dates for your Diary

Here are the key dates in the Club’s 2018 Calendar as at the beginning of March. Additional events and any changes will be announced on the Club’s notice boards and by email to members.

28 March (Wed)Indoor Bowling ends
30 March (Fri)Green Opens
13 April (Fri)Draw for Preliminary Rounds (if needed) of Singles Competitions
21 April (Sat)Cheese & Wine Evening and Table Quiz in High Legh Village Hall
6 May (Sun)Sunday Teas in the Village Hall
6 May (Sun)Preliminary Rounds of Singles Competitions (if needed) end
12 May (Sat)Men’s Pairs Competition
9 June (Sat)Ladies’ Pairs Competition
10 June (Sun)First Rounds of Singles Competitions end
23 June (Sat)Mixed Pairs Competition
15 July (Sun)Second Rounds of Singles Competitions end
21 July (Sat)Social Event and Bowls Day
12 August (Sun)Quarter-Finals Rounds of Singles Competitions end
18 August (Sat)Finals Day (semi-finals & finals)
19 August (Sun)Sunday Teas in the Village Hall
8 Sept (Sat)Non-Finalists Competition
22 Sept (Sat)Teams Competiton
30 Sept (Sun)Green closes (subject to condition of green & weather)
9 October (Wed)Indoor Bowling begins
17 Nov (Sat)Annual Dinner & Presentation Evening at Mere Bowling Club
26 December (Wed)Indoor Bowling Christmas break
17 Feb 2019 (Sun)Annual General Meeting; 3pm in High Legh Village Hall

Social Bowling

Friendly, social bowling matches have been arranged with the following Clubs, starting at 1.30pm except for matches marked with a # which start at 2pm.

16 May (Wed)Home vs Hale
23 May (Wed)Home vs Knutsford Probus
30 May (Wed)Home vs Lymm Dingle Probus
12 June (Tue) #Away vs Knutsford Probus
27 June (Wed)Home vs Stockton Heath Probus
26 July (Thur)Away vs Mere
15 Aug (Wed)Home vs Hale
22 Aug (Wed)Home vs Mere
5 Sept (Wed)Away at Lymm Dingle Probus
18 Sept (Tue)Away vs Stockton Heath Probus