HomeAboutStartingOfferingsDiaryTeamsFind us
Dates for your Diary

Dates for your Diary

Here are the key dates in the Club’s 2017 Calendar as at the beginning of March. Additional events and any changes will be announced on the Club’s notice boards and by email to members.

18 March (Sat)Working Party (10:00 - 12:00)
22 March (Wed)Indoor Bowling ends
25 March (Sat)Green Opens
14 April (Fri)Draw for Preliminary Rounds (if needed) of Singles Competitions
7 May (Sun)Preliminary Rounds of Singles Competitions (if needed) end
13 & 14 May
(Sat & Sun)
Community Association's Big Weekend: Scarecrows and Bowling Open Days
20 May (Sat)Men’s Pairs Competition
4 Jun (Sun)Sunday Teas in the Village Hall
10 June (Sat)Ladies’ Pairs Competition
11 June (Sun)First Rounds of Singles Competitions end
24 June (Sat)Mixed Pairs Competition
1 July (Sat)Knutsford Friday Evening League Competition at High Legh (all day)
16 July (Sun)Second Rounds of Singles Compet>
22 July (Sat)Barbecue and Bowls Day
5 Aug (Sat)Ladies’ Pairs Competition
13 August (Sun)Quarter-Finals Rounds of Singles Competitions end
19 August (Sat)Finals Day (semi-finals & finals)
2 Sept (Sat)Mixed Pairs Competition
16 Sept (Sat)Non-Finalists Competition
23 Sept (Sat)Teams Competiton
1 October (Sun)Green closes (subject to condition of green & weather)
1 October (Sun)Sunday Teas in the Village Hall
4 October (Wed)Indoor Bowling begins
27 October (Fri)Annual Dinner & Presentation Evening at Mere Bowling Club
27 December (Wed)Indoor Bowling Christmas break
18 February (Sun)Annual General Meeting; 3pm in High Legh Village Hall

Social Bowling

Friendly, social bowling matches have been arranged with the following Clubs, starting at 1.30pm except for matches marked with a # which start at 2pm.

24 May (Wed) #Away vs Knutsford Rex Probus
31 May (Wed)Home vs Lymm Probus
14 June (Wed)Home vs Stockton Heath Probus
6 July (Thur)Away vs Mere
19 July (Wed)Home vs Mere
16 Aug (Wed)Home vs Hale
5 Sept (Tue)Away at The Stag vs Stockton Heath Probus
20 Sept (Wed)Away at Oughtrington vs Lymm Probus